editSuggest an edit

Clay County

Public Services / Government Associations

205 Court St,
West Point, MS 39773

(662) 494-2088

Call (662) 494-2088
Get directions to this
location on Google Maps.
Open website
in new tab.
Share this business
on social media.


Clay County was created April 4, 1872. Named in honor of American statesman, Henry Clay, Clay County was originally organized from parts of Chickasaw, Lowndes, Monroe and Oktibbeha Counties, and named Colfax County after Schuyler Colfax, Vice-President in the Grant administration. In 1876, the Mississippi legislature changed the name to Clay County.